Contact Details







Phone
Fax
Mobile
Email
General
+9411-2857786
+9411-2891731
+9411-2857787
+9411-2895360
+9411-2892333

mail@bpu.ac.lk
Post Graduate and External Examination Branch
+9411-2580609
+9411-2504902
+9411-2580610

exexam@bpu.ac.lk
Vice Chancellor's Office
vcoffice@bpu.ac.lk
Ven. Prof. Neluwe Sumanawansa Nayaka Thero
Venerable Vice Chancellor (Performance of the duties)
+9411-2857785    
+9411-2857785   
+9477 696 6949
vc@bpu.ac.lk
Ven. Bogamuwe Dheerananda Thero
Assistant Registrar 
(Vice Chancellor Coordination and Student Services)
+9411-2891104
+9411-2891104
+9471 055 4530
dheeranandab@bpu.ac.lk
Registrar's Office
Mr. E.A. Gunasena
Registrar(Acting)
+9411-2891105
+9411-2891105
+9471 848 6742
registrar@bpu.ac.lk
External Examination Division
exexam@bpu.ac.lk
Ven. Bogamuwe Dheerananda Thero
Assistant Registrar 
+9411-2502942
+9411-2580610
+9471 055 4530
dheeranandab@bpu.ac.lk
Finance Division
Mr. M.A.V.S. Gunawardhana
Bursar
+9411-2892332

+9477 350 1201
sumedha@bpu.ac.lk
Ms. H.A.P.P. Karunarathne
Senior Assistant Bursar
+9411-3031369


poornima@bpu.ac.lk
Ms. J.C. Thilagani
Assistant Bursar
+9411-2580609

+9470 431 3704
thilagani@bpu.ac.lk
General Administration Division
admin@bpu.ac.lk
Ms. Malka Hewavitharana
Assistant Registrar
+94112 857 787

+9471 800 7029
malka@bpu.ac.lk
Academic and Student Services Division                            
ass@bpu.ac.lk
Ven. Bogamuwe Dheerananda Thero
Assistant Registrar 
(Vice Chancellor Coordination and Student Services)
+9411-2891104
+9411-2891104
+9471 055 4530
dheeranandab@bpu.ac.lk
Ms. A.M.K.J. Atapaththu
Assistant Registrar (Academic Affairs)
+9411-2891104
+9411-2891104
+9472 240 2491
kethaki@bpu.ac.lk
Ven. Nakalagoda Yogananda Thero
Sub Warden
A, B, C Hostels 
+9411-3086398



Mr. G. Samarapulige
Sub Warden
D, E, F Hostels
+9411-2857786
+9411-2892732



Mr H.D. Asanka Thilakasiri
Sub Warden
Sarasavi Medura Hostel
+9411-2857786
+9478 475 4001

Internal Examination Division
exam@bpu.ac.lk
Ms. Malka Hewavitharana
Assistant Registrar (Internal Examinations) - (Covering)
+9411-2857784
+9411-2857784
+9471 800 7029
malka@bpu.ac.lk
Internal Audit Division
Ms. M.K.K.D.N. Priyadarshani
Assistant Internal Auditor
+9411-2857521

+9471 751 6044
audit@bpu.ac.lk
Maintenance Division
Ms. G. Thushari Karunathilaka
Works Engineer
+9411-2895376

+9471 487 3290
engineer@bpu.ac.lk
Mr. L.D.M Zoysa
Curator (Gardening)
+9411-2895376

+9471 151 4173
maduranga@bpu.ac.lk
Library 
Dr. W.W.K. Lalith
Librarian
+94112 892 331

+9477 121 6621
librarian@bpu.ac.lk
Ms. G.M.C. Manori Samarakoon
Senior Assistant Librarian
+9411- 2857786

+9477 024 9492
manori@bpu.ac.lk
Ven. Prof. Wawwe Dhammarakkhita Thero
Director
+94112891918

+9471 490 6881
dwawwe@bpu.ac.lk
fbs@bpu.ac.lk
Senior Lecturer Ven. Ilukewela Dhammarathana Thero
Dean
+9411-2857782
+9411-2857782
+9471 443 2606
deanfbs@bpu.ac.lk
idhammarathana@bpu.ac.lk
fls@bpu.ac.lk
Senior Lecturer Dr. Swarnananda Gamage
Dean
+9411-2857783
+9411-2857783
 +9471 833 8288
swarnananda@bpu.ac.lk
Faculty of Graduate Studies
fgs@bpu.ac.lk
Prof. Ven.Dr. Moragollagama Uparathana Thero
Dean
+9411-2593397
+9411-2580610
+9471 443 2198
moragollagamau@bpu.ac.lk
Department of Buddhist Philosophy
buph@bpu.ac.lk
Ven. Prof. Pitigala Vijitha Thero
Head
+9411-2891918

+9471 811 3644
vijithap@bpu.ac.lk
Department of Buddhist Culture
bdc@bpu.ac.lk
Prof. Nilantha Dissanayake Pallaththarage
Head
+9411-2891877

+9471 856 0222
nilanthadisanayaka80@gmail.com
Department of Religious Studies & Comparative Philosophy
drscp@bpu.ac.lk
Senior Lecturer Ven. Dr. Homagama Dhammananda Thero
Head
+9411-2891696

+9471 442 9055
hdnanda@bpu.ac.lk
Department of Archaeology
arch@bpu.ac.lk
Senior Lecturer Ven. Beragama Saddhananda Thero
Head
+9411-2891858

+9471 837 2206
saddhananda@bpu.ac.lk
Department of Pali
dop@bpu.ac.lk

Ven. Dr. Kotiyagala Uparathana Thero
Head
+94112-891868

+9477 277 6708
+9471 844 4916
uparathanak@bpu.ac.lk
Department of Sinhala
sinh@bpu.ac.lk
Senior Lecturer Dr. Ms. A.L.N.P. Perera
Head
 +94112-857783

+9478 459 5235
pushpamali@bpu.ac.lk
Department of Sanskrit
sans@bpu.ac.lk
Ven. Prof. Lenagala Siriniwasa Thero
Head
+94112-894818

+9477 789 9503
siriniwasa@bpu.ac.lk
Department of English
doe@bpu.ac.lk
Senior Lecturer Dr. Ms. Waruni Tennakoon
Head
+9411-2891878


waruni@bpu.ac.lk
Department of Language Skills Development
lsd@bpu.ac.lk
Senior Lecturer  Dr. Ms. E.G.I.P. Wickramasinghe
Head
+9411-2857786


indiwaree@bpu.ac.lk
Department of English Language Teaching
delt@bpu.ac.lk
Mr. M.H.P.K. Guasena
Head
+9411-2857786

+9471 885 1242
pradeep@bpu.ac.lk
Computer Teaching Unit (CTU)
itu@bpu.ac.lk
Lecturer (Probationary) Ms. Jeewanthi Hettiarachchi
Head
+9411-2857786

+9477 587 5065
jeewanthi@bpu.ac.lk


Upcoming Events

Apr

18

18 Apr - 03 May
Invitation for bids obtaining cleaning service for the year 2024/2025
The Chairman, Department Procurement Committee, Buddhist and...

Apr

18

18 Apr - 03 May
Invitation for bids - security services
The Chairman, Department Procurement Committee, Buddhist and...

Apr

09

09 Apr - 18 Apr
සංශෝධනය නොකළ කාලසටහන්/ not amended time tables - april/ may - 2024
<b>පළමු වසර දෙවන සමාසික �...

Mar

27

27 Mar - 30 Apr
Call for papers "international conference on postgraduate interdisciplinary research - 2024"
<b>Conference Tracks</b><br> Buddhist Philosophy and Bu...

Mar

27

27 Mar - 31 Mar
නැවත සමීක්ෂණ ප්‍රතිඵල/ re-scrutinization results - june/ july - 2023
2023 ජුනි/ ජූලි මාසයන්හි ප...

Mar

18

18 Mar - 05 Apr
අභ්‍යන්තර විභාග සඳහා අයදුම්පත් කැඳවීම / calling applications for internal examinations - april/ may 2024
2024 අප්‍රේල්/මැයි මාසයන�...

Exam Results
See latest exam results