Contact Details


Phone
Fax
Mobile
Email
General
+9411-2857786
+9411-2891731
+9411-2857787
+9411-2895360
+9411-2892333

mail@bpu.ac.lk
Post Graduate and External Examination Branch
+9411-2580609
+9411-2504902
+9411-2580610

exexam@bpu.ac.lk
Vice Chancellor's Office
vcoffice@bpu.ac.lk
Ven. Prof. Neluwe Sumanawansa Nayaka Thero
Venerable Vice Chancellor (Performance of the duties)
+9411-2857785    
+9411-2857785   
+9477-6966949
vc@bpu.ac.lk
Ven. Bogamuwe Dheerananda Thero
Assistant Registrar 
(Vice Chancellor Coordination and Student Services)
+9411-2891104
+9411-2891104
+9471-0554530
dheeranandab@bpu.ac.lk
Registrar's Office
Mr. R.A. Piyarathna
Registrar
+9411-2891105
+9411-2891105
+9471-8077095
registrar@bpu.ac.lk
External Examination Division
exexam@bpu.ac.lk
Mr. E.A. Gunasena
Deputy Registrar 
(Post Graduate and External Examinations)
+9411-2502942
+9411-2580610
+9471-8486742

Finance Division
Mr. M.A.V.S. Gunawardhana
Bursar
+9411-2892332

+9477-3501201
sumedha@bpu.ac.lk
Ms. H.A.P.P. Karunarathne
Senior Assistant Bursar
+9411-3031369


poornima@bpu.ac.lk
Ms. J.C. Thilagani
Assistant Bursar
+9411-2580609

+9470-4313704
thilagani@bpu.ac.lk
General Administration Division
admin@bpu.ac.lk
Ms. A.M.K.J. Atapaththu
Assistant Registrar
+9411-2857784

+9472-2402491
kethaki@bpu.ac.lk
Academic and Student Services Division                            
ass@bpu.ac.lk
Ven. Bogamuwe Dheerananda Thero
Assistant Registrar 
(Vice Chancellor Coordination and Student Services)
+9411-2891104
+9411-2891104
+9471-0554530
dheeranandab@bpu.ac.lk
Ms. Malka Hewavitharana
Assistant Registrar (Academic Affairs)
+9411-2891104
+9411-2891104
+9471-8007029
malka@bpu.ac.lk
Ven. Nakalagoda Yogananda Thero
Sub Warden
A, B, C Hostels 
+9411-3086398



Mr. G. Samarapulige
Sub Warden
D, E, F Hostels
+9411-2857786
+9411-2892732



Mr H.D. Asanka Thilakasiri
Sub Warden
Sarasavi Medura Hostel
+9411-2857786
+9478-4754001

Internal Examination Division
exam@bpu.ac.lk
Ms. S. Nisadi Sandunika Fernando
Assistant Registrar (Internal Examinations)
+9411-2857784
+9411-2857784
+9470-3765937
nisadi@bpu.ac.lk
Internal Audit Division
Ms. M.K.K.D.N. Priyadarshani
Assistant Internal Auditor
+9411-2857521

+9471-7516044
audit@bpu.ac.lk
Maintenance Division
Ms. G. Thushari Karunathilaka
Works Engineer
+9411-2895376

+9471-4873290
engineer@bpu.ac.lk
Mr. L.D.M Zoysa
Curator (Gardening)
+9411-2895376

+9471-1514173
maduranga@bpu.ac.lk
Library
Ms. G.M.C. Manori Samarakoon
Senior Assistant Librarian
+9411- 2857786

+9477-0249492
manori@bpu.ac.lk
Senior Lecturer Ven. Dr. Witharandeniye Chandasiri Thero
Director
+94112-891868


witharandeniyech@bpu.ac.lk
fbs@bpu.ac.lk
Senior Lecturer Ven. Ilukewela Dhammarathana Thero
Dean
+9411-2891696
+9411-2891696
+9471-4432606
deanfbs@bpu.ac.lk
idhammarathana@bpu.ac.lk
fls@bpu.ac.lk
Ven. Associate Prof. Lenagala Siriniwasa Thero
Dean
+9411-2857783

+9477-7899503
siriniwasa@bpu.ac.lk
Faculty of Graduate Studies
fgs@bpu.ac.lk
Prof. Ven.Dr. Moragollagama Uparathana Thero
Dean
+9411-2593397
+9411-2580610
+9471-4432198
moragollagamau@bpu.ac.lk
Department of Buddhist Philosophy
buph@bpu.ac.lk
Ven. Prof. Pitigala Vijitha Thero
Head
+9411-2891918

+9471-8113644
vijithap@bpu.ac.lk
Department of Buddhist Culture
bdc@bpu.ac.lk
Senior Lecturer Dr. Nilantha Dissanayake Pallaththarage
Head
+9411-2891877

+9471-8560222
nilanthadisanayaka80@gmail.com
Department of Religious Studies & Comparative Philosophy
drscp@bpu.ac.lk
Senior Lecturer Ven. Dr. Homagama Dhammananda Thero
Head
+9411-2891696

+9471-4429055
hdnanda@bpu.ac.lk
Department of Archaeology
arch@bpu.ac.lk
Senior Lecturer Ven. Beragama Saddhananda Thero
Head
+9411-2891858

+9471-8372206
saddhananda@bpu.ac.lk
Department of Pali
dop@bpu.ac.lk
Ven. Senior Prof. Uturawala Dhammaratana Thero
Head
+94112-891868

+9471-4485496
uturawala@bpu.ac.lk,
Department of Sinhala
sinh@bpu.ac.lk
Senior Lecturer Dr. Ms. A.L.N.P. Perera
Head
 +94112-857783

+9478-4595235
pushpamali@bpu.ac.lk
Department of Sanskrit
sans@bpu.ac.lk
Senior Lecturer Ven. Dr. Mawathagama Pemananda Thero
Head
+94112-894818

+9477-9868520
mawathagamap@bpu.ac.lk,
Department of English
doe@bpu.ac.lk
Senior Lecturer Dr. Ms. Waruni Tennakoon
Head
+9411-2891878


waruni@bpu.ac.lk
Department of Language Skills Development
lsd@bpu.ac.lk
Senior Lecturer Ms. Nirosha Salwathura
Head
+9411-2857786

+9471-8010184
nirosha@bpu.ac.lk,
Department of English Language Teaching

Senior Lecturer Dr. Swarnananda Gamage
Head
+9411-2857786

+9471-8338288
swarnananda@bpu.ac.lk
Computer Teaching Unit (CTU)
itu@bpu.ac.lk
Lecturer (Probationary) Ms. Jeewanthi Hettiarachchi
Head
+9411-2857786

+9477-5875065
jeewanthi@bpu.ac.lk


Upcoming Events

Dec

06

06 Dec - 10 Dec
Special lecture series organized by the faculty of buddhist studies - the special lecture - no 06
Special lecture series organized by the Faculty of Buddhist ...

Dec

03

03 Dec - 04 Jan
ස්වාධීන පර්යේෂණ නිබන්ධ ලබා දීමේ අවසන් දිනය / deadline of individual dissertation
2020/2021 සිව්වන වසර සඳහා වන �...

Nov

27

27 Nov - 25 Nov
Calling applications for the bachelor of arts (special) degree - december 2021
<b>විභාග සඳහා අයදුම්පත් ...

Nov

22

22 Nov - 11 Dec
Call for articles - aurora; journal of english studies – 2021
The students who are interested in publishing an article in ...

Nov

16

16 Nov - 20 Nov
ලෝක දාර්ශනික දිනය/ world philosophy day
2021 නොවැම්බර් 18 දිනට යෙද�...

Nov

15

15 Nov - 05 Feb
University admission – academic year 2021/2022 (foreign candidates)
Applications are invited up to 30.01.2022 from eligible fore...

Exam Results
See latest exam results